## **INDIAN NATIONAL BANK OFFICERS' CONGRESS**

{Bank Officers Wing of Indian National Trade Union Congress (INTUC)}
INTUC National Head Quarters "Shramik Kendra" 4, Bhai Vir Singh Marg New Delhi – 110001

Chairman: Dr. G. Sanjeeva Reddy

Ex. MP, President, INTUC

Working President : R K Chatterjee General Secretary: Prem Kumar Makker

GS Mob: 9818227167

Email: inboc.intuc@gmail.com



General Secretary's Office C/O Bank of Baroda 3, Walchand Hirachand Marg Ballard Pier, Mumbai-400001 Phone: 022-22618484, 49793233

Website: INBOC.ORG

### **CIRCULAR TO AFFILIATES NO. 15 OF 2022**

21<sup>st</sup> July, 2022

Dear friends,

# RE: OUR DHARNA BEFORE PARLIAMENT AGAINST MOVES OF PRIVATISATION OF BANKS

We reproduce here below the text of UFBU Circular 11/2022 dated 21.07.2022 regarding Dharna programme organised before Parliament today on 21.07.2022 to fight against Privatisation of Public Sector Banks wherein all the constituents of UFBU participated.

### "Text of UFBU Cir 11/2022 dated 21.07.2022"

As already announced and scheduled, we had organised our Dharna before Parliament today in Delhi. Our Dharna was held near Jantar Mantar, near Parliament Street. Nearly 700 members from all our 9 constituent unions participated in the programme and made it an impressive success.

#### Our Dharna was addressed by the following:

- 1. Com. Girish Chandra Arya, BMS
- 2. Com. Deepak Sharma, INTUC
- 3. Com. Amarjeet Kaur, AITUC
- 4. Com. Tapan Sen, ex MP and CITU
- 5. Com. Rajiv Dimri, AICCTU
- 6. Com. R K Sharma, AIUTUC
- 7. Com. Amaresh, TUCC,
- 8. Com. Arvind Sawant, MP, Shiv Sena/BKS
- 9. Com. Anil Desai, MP, Shiv Sena/BKSM
- 10. Com. D Raja, ex MP, CPI
- 11. Com. Binoy Viswam, MP, CPI
- 12. Com. N K Premachandran, MP, RSP/UTUC
- 13. Com. Ravikumar, MP, VCK
- 14. Com. Rajen Nagar, President, AIBEA
- 15. Com. Murali Sundararajan, President, AIBOC
- 16. Com. S.C. Balaji, President, NCBE
- 17. Com. Sanjay Kumar Khan, Secretary, AIBOA
- 18. Com. Debashish Basu, General Secretary, BEFI
- 19. Com. O P Sharma, INBEF
- 20. Com. Pradip Gupta, INBOC
- 21. Com. Manmohan Gupta, BNOW
- 22. Com. Satish Shetty, NOBO
- 23. Com. C H Venkatachalam, Gen. Secretary, AIBEA

## **INDIAN NATIONAL BANK OFFICERS' CONGRESS**

{Bank Officers Wing of Indian National Trade Union Congress (INTUC)}
INTUC National Head Quarters "Shramik Kendra" 4, Bhai Vir Singh Marg New Delhi – 110001

Chairman: Dr. G. Sanjeeva Reddy
Ex. MP, President, INTUC
Working President : R K Chatterjee

General Secretary: Prem Kumar Makker

**GS Mob: 9818227167** 

Email: inboc.intuc@gmail.com



General Secretary's Office C/O Bank of Baroda 3, Walchand Hirachand Marg Ballard Pier, Mumbai-400001 Phone: 022-22618484, 49793233

Website : INBOC.ORG

Many other trade union leaders and Members of Parliament from Congress, DMK, RJD, AAP, TRS, CPI-M, etc. had agreed to come and greet our participants but could not come as they were held up in Parliament and other programmes. However, they conveyed their support and solidarity with our struggles and demands.

The Central Trade Union leaders and Members of Parliament and other leaders who spoke on the occasion stressed the importance of unity of bank employees and united actions to resist the present attacks and offensives of the Government. They applauded the united struggles of the UFBU and exhorted us to further strengthen the unity and united struggles.

At the end, the participants in the Dharna adopted a Declaration that if the Government would take any measures to introduce the Bank Privatisation Bill during the current Session of the Parliament, the UFBU would immediately give the call for protest programmes and strike actions.

Another Declaration was adopted conveying the strong protest of UFBU against the dictated, vindictive recommendations of the Report by Arvind Panagaria (formerly of NIITI Aayog) and Poonam Gupta of NCAER suggesting wholesale privatisation of Banks and demanding the rejection of the Report.

Thus, our Dharna programme was an impressive success. UFBU-Delhi had made good arrangements for the successful conduct of our Dharna programme. We thank all the constituent unions and all the participants for their active participation in the programme.

We thank our affiliates for whole heartedly participating in Dharna Programme.

Sincerely yours,

PREM KUMAR MAKKER GENERAL SECRETARY